Simone Muench’s fifth full-length collection Wolf Centos is now available (Sarabande, 2014). Her book Orange Crush was released by Sarabande in 2010, and her collaboration of epistolary poems Disappearing Address, co-written with Philip Jenks, was released by BlazeVox in 2010. Currently, she is working on a new collaborative book of sonnets with University of San Francisco poet and professor Dean Rader. She is a professor, vegetarian, and horror film fan.  >> more
Recipient of The 2014 Helen Coburn Meier and Tim Meier Charitable Foundation for the Arts Achievement Award, in which artists are recognized for innovation, past achievements, and community contributions.Kansas City Star names Wolf Centos one of the 100 best books of 2014 Wolf Centos makes Newcity’s Top 5 of Everything 2014: Lit

Trace, recipient of the Black River Chapbook Prize from Black Lawrence Press, is now available for purchase

Wolf centos appear in Boston Review, Academy of American Poets, Indiana Review, Bellingham Review, Four Way Review, A Public Space, Gulf Coast, Salt Hill, Another Chicago Magazine, Catch Up, Fifth Wednesday Journal, The Laurel Review, Mid-American Review, Poets & Artists, Pebble Lake Review, Newfound Journal, Quarterly West, Whiskey Island, and Escape Into Life.

New collaborative sonnets, with San Francisco poet Dean Rader, appear or are forthcoming in The American Poetry Review, New American Writing, Zyzzyva, Blackbird, Kettle Blue Review, Fifth Wednesday Journal, Likestarlings, POOL, Columbia Poetry Review, DMQ Review, and LUNA LUNA.

Recipient of a 2013 NEA Fellowship in PoetryRecipient of a 2013 Yaddo Writers Residency

Recipient of 2013 and a 2015 Lewis Faculty Scholar Awards

Recipient of  2011 and  2012 Vermont Studio Center Fellowships

Guest Editor for the Fall 2012 Issue of Fifth Wednesday Journal

Chief faculty advisor for Jet Fuel Review

Orange Crush is available from Sarabande Books

Disappearing Address, co-written with Philip Jenks, at BlazeVOX 

She is also the author of Lampblack & Ash (Winner of the Kathryn A. Morton Prize; Sarabande, 2005) and

The Air Lost in Breathing (Winner of the Marianne Moore Prize; Helicon Nine, 2000).

Leave a comment

Comments are closed.